Starting with sourdough

I made my first sourdough rye this morning, inspired my Katie and Gordon from tracebridge sourdough http://www.tracebridgesourdough.co.uk/.  We visited them recently, after a friend who had volunteered on our land recommended to pop by their place…so we did. I had pre-tasted their bread, brownies and buns from Minehead farmers market the day before and went back for more, plus a look around.  We missed their pizza night (starts again in spring), but if we’re back in England then we’ll join them around their pond sometime for wood fired pizza. My attempt this morning was poor in comparison, but I will practice and hopefully perfect, and the smell of chewy sourdough bread will be wafting from our little oven someday.

Leave a Reply

