A Dragonfly or Fairy?

Pausing to answer the phone by my newly evolving edible pond, where you can eat all the plants and use the medicinally or for baskets extra, I saw a Dragonfly.  This may not seem such an unusal thing for some, but it marks a milestone for me.  When I started on my pond design, linking in what multiple functions this one element of a pond could have http://www.permaculture.org.uk/principle/8-integrate-rather-segregate to provide an integrated system, I hoped Dragonflies would come and share the water and their time with us. Such a stunning insect which caught my eye as it darted close to the greenhouse and above the pond, just like I imagine a fairy, or Pouque (local for small folk) would. They only survive a few weeks, which makes them even more special http://www.british-dragonflies.org.uk/content/biology-ecology. Magical.

Leave a Reply

